Curvy convention 2016: 1st rehearsal April 

Curvy convention 2016: 1st rehearsal April 

Omg it was brilliant!!

Not the best opening line for a post but, I was buzzing with excitement! 

The day started in sunny Pontypridd at 10am when I set off to London!

  
I didn’t have a clue what to expect so I plastered on the slap and packed about five pairs of shoes!

The rehearsal took place in the Dance Attic studios in Fulham. I was impressed that not only did I find it, I also managed to find a parking space and not get a fine!!

I met the other girls and get instantly more relaxed.  They were so friendly and chatty- right up my street! 

  
Then the hard work began.

I’m not kidding.

I’ve never done anything like this before in my life, and there was lots to take in and learn.

We had a fabulous teacher – Glenn Ball. We jumped straight in and worked solidly for hours!

I felt awkward next to the other girls at some points because they just ‘got it’. But I’ve come this far and I’m not going to let myself down now!! Practise makes perfect!

It was a long day, especially with the travel, but 100% worth it.

   
   

One rehearsal down, two to go!! I am so excited about the convention!! 

Not only is it something I have been wanting to attend for a few years, it is also something that is going to challenge me!

What’s your challenge?

Laura xx

Leave a Reply

