Treat day

Treat day

I’ve been quiet for a while because I have been having a hard time.

I’m lucky because I have some very wonderful friends who look out for me and make sure they cheer me up šŸ’—

I’m extremely grateful.

One of my oldest friends who I call ‘my number one’ treated me to a day of shopping, laughs and cake. What more does a girl need?

  
Just elfin’ around….

Can you believe Christmas is just around the corner? Shopping wouldn’t be the same without a selfie with the merchandise.

  
One word: delicious. This is what afternoon tea looks like in the Great House Hotel in Bridgend. I can assure you that it tastes even better than it looks. The service was amazing and we sat for hours chatting away sipping tea, without being hurried to leave. Perfecto.

It doesn’t matter how hard life is, friends are the icing on your pretty cakes. 

Laura xx

Leave a Reply

