Match day

Match day

In Cardiff ‘match day’ is huge.

Match day is when there is a rugby or football game at one of our city centre stadiums.

I am lucky enough to get tickets for rugby matches with my beloved now and again, even though I may not understand all that happens!

For me, the best matches are rugby matches in the millennium stadium, the jewel in Cardiff’s crown.

Here is how I get ready:

  
Getting my daff on!

The best part of the day is the atmosphere. There is something about Cardiff on match day. Roads are closed off and there are thousands of people in their team colours, faces painted and flags around their necks!

The magical moment is being in the millennium stadium hearing the welsh national anthem being sung by the crowd- spell binding.

  
I am no expert, and I may be focussing on the wrong things, but there is no denying that ‘match day’ is fantastic!

Laura x

Leave a Reply

