This week has sucked the life out of me.

This week has sucked the life out of me.

this week I have been all over the country! I have missed reading everyone’s blogs so much!

I spent hours stuck on the M25 in almost 40’c heat! Impossible!

I had the air con on constantly to keep me cool- driving almost 1000 miles in three days is not easy. However, there are after effects of air con for me. 

I wear contact lenses and find that any time of air conditioning dries my eyes out. Roll on to Friday and my left eye is completely swollen, very dry and sore and I couldn’t put a contact lens in if I tried! (And I have. So many times. My eye ball feels like it’s on fire.)

I have also been training my new team member, and that’s exhausting. I am used to travelling by myself and i have my own quirky ways of doing things. I have also realised that other then when I am at a meeting, I am mostly in my own company while I am away.

At a meeting today I was the subject of what was basically a witch hunt. It was terrible. No one could believe what was going on and I had to stop it. I spent the six hours driving home extremely upset, again exhausting.

Luckily for me the beloved seems to have turned over a new leaf, and has cleaned the house! It is so nice to come home to a clean house after a week away- makes a big difference!

I’m determined to have fun tomorrow starting with the gym at 9am! 

I also plan to not having such an exhausting week ever again!

What have you been up to?

Laura x

Leave a Reply

