Deflated.

Deflated.

This is how I feel today:

 
I had my interview yesterday and I just felt that I let myself down.

I am not very good at selling myself. I just get on with stuff and get my work done. I don’t boast. I don’t make a song and dance about it. I just do it.

At the beginning of the year we had an award ceremony. They would read out all the lovely comments about the person who was to win the award and I would sit there guessing who it could be in the room. One of the awards was given to me! Everyone was looking at me and I was sat there like a lemon, racking my brains still trying to figure out who they were talking about as I never thought it would be me!!!! 

I really want this job and I really feel that in the past few years I have achieved so much! Yet in the spotlight I couldn’t think of a single thing I had done! 

I really feel that I did myself an injustice and wish I could go back in time and do it again!

I find out the result tomorrow and either way I can’t wait to know now!

How do you prepare for an interview? 

Laura x

2 thoughts on “Deflated.

  1. Hey girly! I’m sure you did fine. We’re are our own worst critics. But I usually get ready by looking up the company , get a little history, what they’re about, & think about how the company ties into my skills & past work experience. Nothing too extensive. I have to just go with it. I breathe, shake the interviewer’s hand, & relax. Hope everything turns out the way you hope.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hey you! Thanks so much! I find out today so will let you know 🙂 I think I was upset because I have been working towards this promotion for a few years and if I’ve blown it I will be devastated! We shall see! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

