Charity shop treasures

Charity shop treasures

As you know, I work in charity retail within the UK, and you can often find me having a good old rummage around the charity shops where ever I may be in the country!

I got dressed this morning and thought: wow! All of these things are from charity shops!

What do you think?

   

Dress: Monsoon £15

Cardigan: Marks & Spencer’s £6

Shoes: Lotus £9

I was so pleased with the shoes! I have a poorly foot which will be operated on soon, and shoes are particularly troublesome for me right now!

Lotus shoes are something I remember my grandmother wearing! However these days they are still very comfortable but also stylish! I have several pairs now, and it’s my go to brand for the summer!

If you haven’t visited any charity shops recently, I would highly reccomend you go! Why not take a bag of clothes you no longer wear with you to donate? If you do, don’t forget to Gift Aid them, as the charity is able to claim the tax back at a rate of 25p for every £1 they sell your item for!

What treasures have you found?

Laura x 

Leave a Reply

