My wardrobe goal

My wardrobe goal

I have been hankering after a Vivien of Holloway dress for the past six years.

Last week I bit the bullet and bought one, second hand on line.

These dresses are in vintage sizes so I was never quite brave enough to order one.

Now I have one!

It fits, but alas not comfortably.

I’m really nervous, but here is what it looks like now:

   
 

I can get it on and zipped up, but it feels tight across the bust and the back.

It also needs a petticoat and some fabulous shoes!

Now that I have started going to the gym I feel like I could wear this dress and feel comfortable one day.

I even have a goal for that ‘one day’ so I do not just keep this in my wardrobe and cry in a years time, when it still doesn’t fit!

I have a wedding in August and another in September- AND I WILL BE WEARING THIS DRESS!!!

If you have any tips or any goals you are trying to reach- please comment!!

Let’s be fabulous together.

Laura x

4 thoughts on “My wardrobe goal

  1. You can do it! This is a great motivation to keep on driving yourself. I have so many “new” clothes I’ve had hidden in my closet. It’s actually clothes I couldn’t fit for years and then I lost my 40lbs & they fit better then ever. Once you start fitting into things that were snug, your mindset will keep you pumped & motivated to keep going!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

