My trotters 

My trotters 

My trotters, as they are known around here are actually my feet.

My trotters are flat. They are completely flat, long and narrow. 

They don’t bother me that much, i am very used to them after all these years!  However shoes can be a little nightmare for me and my trotters! Together we can manage a kitten heel but no more than that!

For this holiday, like all the others I Pack what I deem to be comfortable yet pretty. As always, on the first day after a long walk, my trotters are shredded and bleeding with the most attractive blisters you have never seen!

I suppose that day to day long walks are done in my trusty old trainers and not sparkly flip flops.

And, as always on holiday, I have to buy new shoes.

This time I think I actually found shoes that have changed my life.

I literally tripped into a shop selling flip flops, blisters and all. However this was no ordinary shop, this was a Havaianas flip flop shop.

I have heard of them but never purchased any, now I own two pairs!

Removing my little white pumps and placing these flips flops on felt like heaven.  I was in a rush to change shoes and hide my weeping ankles, so I picked a really plain pair.  Had I not been so desperate I would have looked around a bit.

Then the magic words: “would you like to customise, with crystals?” Uh, yeah!!!! 

 

So cute!! I felt like I was walking on air! I can’t believe flip flops could be so comfortable!

I went back the next day and bought a white pair, customising them with little pink flowers.

  

I feel a collection of these coming on!!!

 Have you got a fave shoe brand?

Laura x  

Leave a Reply

