That is it.

That is it.

so I tried on my beautiful dress that I wanted to wear for the black tie dinner next week.

It fits me but I can’t breathe, sit down or fit my bra in it. Disappointed does not cover it. 

When I wore this dress I felt a million dollars and I’m gutted that I can’t wear it next week.

I’m also gutted that I now have to buy another dress. In a bigger size.

I had a little pity party about it and my good friends have persuaded me to join a gym!

We have found one local to us and will be joining after the holiday. I can’t believe I’m about to say this, but I’m looking forward to it!

Since taking this job on, I have spent a lot of time travelling and sitting on my own in unkown places, bored out of my mind, and my weight has crept up on me again.

I always lose weight when I exercise regularly and because I’ve been so busy with this job for over two years, I didn’t notice what I had been doing to myself. Sitting in a car for up to four hours a day, going to a meeting, sitting in a hotel room….

Although I try and eat well, i don’t move enough to burn off a carrot stick, let’s be honest.

I’m never going to be the skinniest girl amongst my friends, but I have never been unhealthy. I liked myself best when I was pleasantly plump and healthy. I felt confident and comfortable in myself. Now I feel uncomfortable and upset when my beautiful clothes don’t fit me. 

I would also like to point out that I do not want to lose weight to be a size zero- with my babylons that would be quite impossible. I want to be back in my old clothes, I want my curves back in the right places, and I want a little of the old Mcfabulous back. 

No matter how much I love my job, I have to love and respect myself more and it’s time to put me first again!

Look out for posts on how I get on in the next few weeks!

If you have any tips I would be most grateful!

Laura x

6 thoughts on “That is it.

  1. I’d been slacking on workouts due to working late nights so the last couple of weeks I’ve been getting up at 6am to do it before work, the first week was hell but I’m starting to get used to it!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

