Frankie and Benny’s gluten free menu

Frankie and Benny’s gluten free menu

This weekend I had to go out and about visiting family and friends.  I forgot that they probably didn’t have anything for me to eat! 

On the Saturday i popped into tesco and bought some rice cakes and mixed fruit and nuts from the whole food sections.  I wasn’t intending to eat them all but before I knew I had done so! However I was full and not tempted by biscuits and snacks! My family and friends live over an hour away from me so it’s a bit of a drive on an empty stomach!  

It was also interesting that everyone commented on how well I looked.  Gluten free is making a big difference to my skin and weight already!

On Sunday I took my mother shopping and we stopped at Frankie and Benny’s for lunch. I was about to order my usual calorific wrap and chips when I asked about the gluten free menu.  It was impressive.

I had the omelette without the mushrooms and it was delicious! It was so good in fact that I almost forgot to take a picture for you!



A huge omlette loaded with onions, peppers and tomatoes! With a massive jacket and side salad.  I took the cheese off the side salad as it’s not really my thing, but I ate nearly everything else! I couldn’t finish it!



I would definitely recommend Frankie and Benny’s as a good place to eat and stay gluten free! Round my way they are every where so I know I can now always rely on them!

Just thinking about it is making me hungry again! 

Where have you eaten gluten free?

Laura x

Leave a Reply

