A well deserved rest

A well deserved rest

so it’s Friday night at 7pm and I am in my pjs watching hollyoaks and loving life!

After a manic few weeks it’s great to just have an evening to myself!

I made myself a dinner of brown rice, vegetables and fish- delicious! As I have been away all week, I had nothing in the fridge for lunch at the office.  I ate some oat cakes I found in my bag and filled up on coffee with MILK.  I have avoided milk for a few weeks and I had a killer headache this afternoon, and had to leave at 3!! Do you think this is a conincidence? A result of a long week? I will return to avoiding it- after all I was diagnosed as having an intolerance to it!

I’m out and about this weekend catching up with family and friends and will hopefully get a chance to do a little baking! If any one has any easy suggestions please let me know!

I am going to spend the rest of the evening pampering myself before I collect my beloved from the pub!

No rest for the wicked!

Have a great evening lovelies!

2 thoughts on “A well deserved rest

Leave a Reply

