Baking

Baking

I hate it.
I’m so bad at it, I can’t even begin to explain to you.
I made a cake when I was 30 for the first time- and it was brilliant.
I made another one soon after and it was ok.
I made a third one soon after that and it was a complete fail so I never tried again!

To put this in perspective, I am now 32.

But today I tried the dreaded baking again! I wanted to take my mind off work so found a recipe online and thought I would give it a go!

IMG_3327

I chucked the lot in the food mixer- the whole process of doing it by hand put me off!

Also, I used sainsburys free from spread instead of butter, and hazelnut milk instead of milk.

I gotta say I am pretty impressed! Take a look!

IMG_3647

However- I bought all my ingredients from sainsburys and I found it super expensive. Can any one recommend some where a little cheaper for gluten and dairy free things?

Hope you all had a great day!

IMG_3648

Leave a Reply

