Day 1

Day 1

I definitely need to get organised!
Eliminating dairy and gluten from your diet means taking away the easy grab and go food options.

Last night I made myself a chicken salad for lunch – super organised.
However I forgot about breakfast so I ended up with a banana and seeds!

It wasn’t quite my usual weetabix or toast so I felt a bit out of sorts!

When I got to work and asked for a black coffee I was met with several reactions to my new dairy and gluten free life style. Some of my colleagues were positive offering advice and top tips. Others thought it was a ridiculous idea and that I should see my GP.

The last time I went to see a GP I was ridiculed for my weight. I was made to feel about an inch tall and completely worthless. There was no offer of advice on weight loss just a blank eat less and next please. I left in tears.

Any way, after work It was still light and I managed a dog walk on the beautiful mountain near my house.

Then for dinner I had a Sunday dinner minus the gravy, stuffing and Yorkshire pud!

Overall I think the first day has gone well!

Any tips?

IMG_3439

IMG_3441

4 thoughts on “Day 1

  1. Good start by planning ahead. Try lots of different foods and meals, some will work others you’ll regret πŸ˜‰ . Doctors can be really discouraging but when you see results of your diet change they (hopefully) will treat you better.

    I actually reviewed a dairy-free and gluten-free stuffing this week https://forthemoosick.wordpress.com/2015/02/16/mrs-crimbles-sage-and-onion-stuffing-mix and although it wasn’t life changing I do recommend it if you miss stuffing with your roast. Good luck, keep up the good work πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

